Follow

You can re-enroll students into your new classes from current classes or from classes in the previous academic year. Re-enroll your returning students, or students that were recently in a different SmartMusic class to save you and your students time. New students will still have to be added to your class

 

If a Basic or Standard seat has been allocated to a Student through a different class, that seat is maintained until the original class has been archived. If a Student has not been allocated a Basic or Standard seat and they are re-enrolling in a Basic or Standard Class, they will be allocated a Basic or Standard seat, depending on the class access level. If a Student has been removed from a class, you, as an Educator, cannot re-enroll them into that class. Students will need to follow the instructions in Joining a class with an existing account to re-enroll.

 

If you are connected to multiple SmartMusic platforms, it is not possible to enroll students across platforms through this process. See Connecting to multiple SmartMusic platforms (Students & Hobbyists) for more information.

 

Jump to:

 

 

 

Step 1: view your class details.

 

Log into your Educator account at https://admin.smartmusic.com/login. Select Classes. If you haven't already, select Create a Class to start the class creation process. If you have already created a class, select Students

 

manage_classes.png

 

The Enroll Students page appears. Select the Enroll Previous Students button.

 

enroll_previous_students.png

 

 

Step 2: select students to enroll.

 

The Enroll previous students page appears. Use the Class drop-down menu to choose a previous class. A list of students for the selected class appears. Use the checkboxes to choose previously enrolled students. Both active and archived classes and students are displayed. When you have finished choosing students to enroll, select plus.png

 

select_students.png

 

Warning: If you are re-enrolling students into a Student-Funded class, they have to have a Self-Paid Premium subscription. If they don't have one, the checkbox next to those students is grayed out so they can't be selected.

 

grayed_out_students.png

 

The Students to be re-enrolled number is updated and a list of students for your class appears. If needed, use the Class drop-down menu to choose another class and enroll additional students. 

 

post_plus.png

 

To remove a student from the list, use the checkboxes and select minus.png

 

remove_student.png

 

When you are finished, select the Finish re-enrollment button. 

 

 

Next:

 

After you have enrolled previous students into your new class, you need to add new students to the class. Once that is finished, you can setup your Grading Calendar for your class and create assignments.