An Administrator or an Educator can remove a Student from a class. By removing a Student from a Basic or Standard class, the Student's seat is automatically deallocated (assuming the Student is not also enrolled in another Basic or Standard class). If a Student with a Premium seat is removed from a class and they are enrolled in no other class (free or paid), the Premium seat is deallocated. Removed students can rejoin their class using a class code. See Adding students to your class.
Remove a Student from a class,
Log into https://admin.smartmusic.com and select Classes. The Classes page appears. Select Students to view a list of active students.
Select in the row of the Student you would like to remove.
The You are about to remove this student dialog box appears and lists the ramifications of removing a student. Select Cancel and do not remove student to return to the Enroll Students page. Select Continue and remove student to complete the student removal.
The student is removed from your Class List and from the Gradebook.
View removed Students
On the Classes page, select Removed to view Students who have been removed from the class.
To view the grades and assignments for students that have been removed from your class, select Options in your Gradebook. Turn on Include Removed Students.
Students that have been archived appear in italics below the active students.