Follow

As an administrator or a teacher, you have the ability to remove a student from a class. By removing a student from a class, the student's TEACH student seat is automatically deallocated (assuming the student is not also enrolled in another premium class). If a student with a PLAY Plus seat is removed from your class and they are enrolled in no other class (free or premium), the PLAY Plus seat is deallocated. Removed students can rejoin their class using a class code. See Adding students to your class.

 

1.  Log into https://admin.smartmusic.com and select Classes. The Manage Classes page appears. Click Students to view a list of active students. 

 

manage_classes.png

 

2.  Click Remove

 

remove_button.png

 

3. The You Are About To Remove This Student dialog box appears and lists the ramifications of removing a student. 

 

remove_student.png

 

Click Cancel - Do Not Remove Student to return to the Classroom Details page. Click Yes - Remove Student to complete the student removal. The student is removed from your Class List and from the Gradebook.

 

To view students that have been removed from your class, click Removed

 

status_removed.png

 

To view the grades and assignments for students that have been removed from your class, select Show archived students in your Gradebook

 

show_archived_students.png

 

Students that have been archived appear in italics below the active students. 

 

removed_student.png