Follow

If you have imported your own music into SmartMusic and saved it to your account, you have the option to open, assign, and edit your music after the import process. 

 

 

 Jump to:

 

 

 

Open imported music.

 

Option 1: You can quickly open your imported music through the Created content deck on the Dashboard. Select Open to choose the part you'd like to open.

 

open_imported_title_1.png

 

Option 2: Select Manage created content in the Created content tile.

 

manage_created_content.png

 

The Content Manager appears. Select the title you'd like to open under Content Files and choose Open. 

 

open_imported_title_2.png

 

 

Assign imported music.

 

Option 1: You can assign imported music through the Created content deck on the Dashboard. Select Assign. 

 

assign_imported_title_1.png

 

The Let's Set Up Your Assignment page appears. Follow the instructions in the Assignment creation article to finish the process. 

 

set_up_assignment.png

 

Option 2: In the Content Manager you can assign any imported music. Select a title and choose Assign to begin creating an assignment.

 

assign_imported_title_2.png

 

 

Edit imported music.

 

Option 1: You can edit your imported music through the Created content deck on the  Dashboard. Select Edit.

 

edit_imported_title_1.png

 

Compose opens and your imported music loads. When you are finished making changes select File and choose save_to_account_button.png to save your changes.

 

save_changes.png

 

Option 2: In the Content Manger select a title and choose Edit to make changes.

 

edit_imported_title_2.png

 

 

Delete imported music.

 

Imported content can be deleted in the Content Manager. Select the title you'd like to remove and choose Delete.

 

delete_imported_title.png

 

If the title has already been used for an assignment, a warning message appears to prevent you from deleting the Book. Delete the assignment and try to the delete the title again. 

 

delete_warning_message.png

 

If the Book isn't being used for an assignment, select Delete to complete the process.

 

confirm_deletion.png