An Administrator or an Educator can archive a class. If a student has a Premium seat and they are enrolled in no other class (free or premium), the Premium seat is automatically deallocated when their class is archived. No student-owned Premium seats will be deallocated.
Archive a Class
Log into your account at https://admin.smartmusic.com and select Classes. The Classes page appears.
Select under the Archive Class column.
The You are about to archive [Class] dialog box appears and lists the ramifications of archiving a class. Select Cancel to return to the Classes page. Enter "ARCHIVE" into the text field and select Archive Class to complete the class archival.
The class is removed from the Classes page and from the Select a Class drop-down menu in the Gradebook.
View Archived Classes
To view the classes that have been archived, select Archived.
To view the grades and assignments for classes that have been archived, turn on Include archived classes in your Gradebook.
Classes that have been archived appear below the list of Active classes.
Select a class. The assignments, grades, and students from the archived class appear. Because all students within an archived class are automatically archived, the student names appear in italics to indicate that they are inactive.