Follow

To save time, you can re-enroll your returning Students from current classes, classes from the previous academic year, or from a different SmartMusic class, into your new classes. Once you have completed re-enrolling previous Students, new Students will still have to be added to your class

 

If a Standard seat has been allocated to a Student through a different class, that seat is maintained until the original class has been archived. If a Student has not been allocated a Standard seat and they are re-enrolling in a Standard Class, they will be allocated a Standard seat, depending on the class access level.

 

If a Student has been removed from a class, you, as a Teacher, cannot re-enroll them into that class. The Student will need to follow the instructions in Joining a class with an existing account to re-enroll.

 

If you are connected to multiple SmartMusic platforms, it is not possible to enroll Students across platforms through this process. See Connecting to multiple SmartMusic platforms (Students & Hobbyists) for more information.

 

Jump to:

 

 

 

Step 1: view your class details.

 

Log into your Teacher account at https://admin.smartmusic.com/login. Select Classes. If you haven't already created a class, select Create a Class to start the class creation process.

 

If you have already created a class, select your class under Class Name. The Class Details page appears. At the top left of the page, click the Enroll Students menu and choose Re-enroll Previous Students.

  enroll_students_pop_up.png

 

Step 2: select students to enroll.

 

The Enroll Previous Students page appears. On the left, use the Class drop-down menu to choose a previous class. A list of Students for the selected previous class appears. Students from both active and archived classes are displayed. Highlight the checkboxes to choose previously enrolled students for the new class.

 

select_students__1_.png

 

When you have finished choosing Students to re-enroll, select plus.png. The selected Students now appear in the new class list on the right. The Students to be re-enrolled number is updated.

 

select_students_plus_sign.png

 

If needed, use the Class drop-down menu on the left to choose another class to select additional students for the new class.

 

 

post_plus.png

 

Warning: If you are re-enrolling students into a Student-Funded class, they have to have a Self-Paid Performer subscription. If they don't have one, the checkbox next to those students is grayed out so they can't be selected.

 

greyed_out_students.png

 

To remove a student from the new class list, highlight the checkbox and select minus.png

 

Students_Re-enrollment_remove_student.png

 

When you are finished, select the Finish re-enrollment button. 

 

select_finish_reenrollment.png

 

Next:

 

After you have re-enrolled previous students into your new class, you need to add new students to the class. Once that is finished, you can setup your Grading Calendar for your class and create assignments.

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.